Posted in Uncategorized

The Last Day At School…

Little did they know they were having their last breakfast, their last hug, their last good bye….20 children, elementary school children, lost their lives today, 14th December, 2012. The Christmas of  28 families turned to funeral…. There were heart-wrenching scenes of parents crying and hugging their kids, the survivors who went through a trauma they will never forget. Just saw a slideshow, on the Reuters website…some pictures…made me numb and teary eyed…. In fact anyone would cry for the families who lost their whole world !

My mother woke me up today around 7:30… I thought it was a regular morning, I would have breakfast and then I would just chat with her like I do always…. But I didn’t know that it was a morning that would teach me a lesson. Many of us take our parents for granted, I do…I really do….. I know I hurt her a lot… Always… And she’s just happy to do things for me. Every single parent on this earth, maybe that of a rickshaw puller, or a businessman; they all want just one thing, the BEST for their children. And they’l work hard for that. I know my parents does and so do yours. They have long term plans for us, but we only look at the short term ones and cry over for not getting a smartphone, an IPad or a car. The parents who suffered today, and will always for the rest of their lives, had such plans, long term plans, for their kids. They would be saving money for them, so that when they grow up they can go to their desired college and make a place for themselves in this world. But at 9:45 in the morning, their plans, their dreams, got shattered. They got buried under the deafening sounds of the gunshots, around 100, as reported by some eye-witnesses ! I don’t have much to say today…Maybe I’l just share some pictures…. That’s all I have to say. But it’s a lesson learnt today. Future is uncertain. Try to make your parents happy. Do anything they love. Anything ! Make them proud ! Make them say that Yes ! This is my child !!! And last but not the least…..do pray for the families…..

Love,

H

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

3 thoughts on “The Last Day At School…

Leave a Reply

