Posted in Uncategorized

Be a good learner !

I was watching CNN a little while ago, and a thought struck my mind. I was like, I’m actually missing something important that is being broadcasted on BBC. So, I was like, every minute of the life is important. We should never give up on learning ! Whether you are a 15 year old or a 60 year old, life offers you something precious to learn that will affect your life in some way or the other.

I have always believed in one thing, we learn something useful from every individual we meet. I’ve learnt a lot from my mum, my friends, my teachers and even some random people who came in my life for a short time. Each one has some specific quality about them, that might touch our heart. It’s up to us, if we are a good learner, we would feel immense pleasure in talking to new people as we know that it’s gonna help us !

We all are selfish, we know that, right? And instead of using that selfishness for something totally meaningless, why not use it to explore the vast storehouse of knowledge that this universe is? We all have got just one life and we waste it, I personally waste it, but why not just keep it in mind that we have to learn something valuable, something new, from someone who is so ordinary, yet so special in someways.

If I take the example of my friends, some cook quite well, some are easygoing, some are very enthusiastic…. Instead of just knowing the facts, it would help me if I learn from them. There are people I’ve met, who remain so calm under extreme pressure and it inspires me to be like them !

A thought came to my mind, a scene from the movie 3 Idiots. Aamir Khan was always thrown out of his class and he would enter any classroom because he believed that he can get knowledge everywhere ! If you are at home, or at a party or just walking on a street, you tend to make some inferences about people you meet or see. Their persona might capture your attention. Such small things help shape our mind and our personality.

If we are open to new ideas, new thoughts, no one can stop us from being a good learner ! Okay now I’ve to study. I have my finals starting from this week. Byee πŸ™‚ Have an inspiring week πŸ™‚

Love,

H

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

One thought on “Be a good learner !

Leave a Reply

