Posted in Uncategorized

I am my own HERO !

I have been meaning to write on this topic for quite some days now. Originally, this topic clicked me when I was watching a loop braid tutorial on ‘Luxy Hair. Mimi Ikonn is my current favorite and her videos have been inspiring me to the greatest extent. And she talked about Oscars and how Matthew McConaughey’s winning speech was related to this topic.

Let’s come to the point now, shall we? 

I simply adore CNNi‘s most efficient and beautiful news presenter Kristie Lu Stout. From the time I started listening to her, I was like, “God! I so wanna be her!!!”. She actually is my mentor! And I’ve been regularly watching News Stream from the past one year. I just love listening to her, the way she speaks, the way she dresses; impeccable!

And then there’s BBCs Lucy Hockings, Yalda Hakim, Mishal Hussein and the bravest of all, Lyse Doucet. I simply adore all these women for carving their name out in a stream that, according to my family, is the most difficult job ever!

I always tell my mum that I will be like Kristie one day. But that doesn’t mean I wanna live in Hong Kong, marry a businessman and have a kid and all. I like her persona. Okay, this is going way beyond now and I should stop talking about myself and get straight to the topic.

We all have our own heroes. A lot of us want to be like someone successful, whether it’s Oprah Winfrey, Warren Buffet, Steve Jobs, Angelina Jolie, Barack Obama or any other strong figure out there. 

When I was in high school, I used to go this coaching centre, Career Academy. They once called some guy over to lecture us and inspire us to excel in the approaching competitive exams (IIT, AIEEE, CET etc etc). The guy named Amitabh, he asked us if we have any mentor, any idol. And we all were Non-Medical students and wanted to pursue engineering so we were ‘required’ to have an engineer as our mentor. And, honestly, I freaked out. I was like oh my God, what am I gonna do. These are all intelligent students sitting out here and they might name some very successful engineers as their mentors but, to my surprise, nothing of that sort happened!!

To save themselves of the apparent humiliation, some of my fellow classmates said that their elder sister or brother is their mentor ( How lame is that!!). And when it came to me, I was like no I don’t have any mentor. So, Amitabh was like, we all should find ourselves a mentor first, then we will have an urge to be like that person and hence, we’ll excel!

So, these 2 shitty paragraphs that I wrote, are totally opposite to what I wanna convey.

What I, desperately, need to tell you guys is that BE YOUR OWN MENTOR!!!

Do you know yourself? If I ask this to myself, I would say NO! I don’t know myself. We all are in the process of exploring us. Like, I did not know until last year that I am an extremely impatient person. When I need to shop, I need to shop. When I wanna read a book, I complete that bitch in one day! When I need to write a post, I effin take out my laptop and start writing!

Nobody can be a better you, than you yourselves. Maybe, you wanna be, say, Warren Buffet. That doesn’t mean you wanna be exactly like him. That means that you wanna be as successful or if luck is by your side, more successful than him in coming future. 

Don’t imitate someone. Because it might seem as if the other person’s life is perfect, but that is a FALLACY!

Another example here. Take Aishwarya Rai Bachhan for example. The ‘most beautiful’ actress according to many people and fashion mags. But is her life perfect? No! Remember those days she was dating Vivek Oberoi? Who dates Vivek man?!! Whatever! She had a hard time when Salman used to create nuisance on sets and all for her. So do you want that life? I don’t think so.

I wanna be like Kristie, but do I wanna live in Hong Kong? NOPE!

Comparison is also an evil, I would say. Never ever compare yourself to others because what we have, nobody can have that. Just be your own HERO! Invest your time in improving yourselves rather than dressing up like Beyonce or Brad Pitt for God’s sake!

Take this as your challenge and take that BEST out of yourselves and show the world that is what you wanted to be! Yeah! So that when those stupid people look at you, they’l be like, “Man! I wanna be like that person!!”.

Thank you so much for sticking to the end of this ‘oh so long’ post! I wanna take out a minute here to tell you guys that a Malaysia Airlines jet MH 370 has gone missing in the South China sea since the morning of Saturday and it has still not been traced. Hijack is one possibility or there maybe a crash. Nothing has been found out, but it has come forth that two passengers were travelling on that plane with stolen passports. 239 people were on board that flight including 12 crew members and 2 infants. Kindly pray for the family members of the passengers. The Malaysia airlines has told the relatives to ‘prepare for the worse’. Still hoping everything goes fine and they return home safely.

Love,


H

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

Leave a Reply

