Posted in Uncategorized

All we need is LOVE…

It’s not a post which portrays any emotionally damaged side of me. NO! So don’t worry, and read on…

During the third year of my graduation, we had a very simple chapter in Punjabi, ‘Ghar da pyaar’. It was all about how family is important to us. How, even if we are successful, we need our family by our side to enjoy the simple joys of life.

In that chapter, it was written that even the first guru of Sikhism, Guru Nanak Dev Ji, has stressed upon the importance of family. Even a saint needs family.

And, two or three days ago, I was watching BBC Impact. There, Lucy Hockings, the news presenter, was talking about how the LGBT community in India has to face a lot of wrath from the society, leave aside the law. Although the transgender community has been given the status of another gender, which is quite a feat in itself, but the LGB (Lesbian, Gay and Bisexual) community still has a long way to go. 

She had a little conversation with the UN ambassador of the LGBT (at least that’s what I think she is) and Bollywood actress Celina Jaitley. Celina told Lucy how the UN has come up with this interesting idea of a Bollywood song ‘Welcome’, which gives a message that the LGB people should be accepted in their families first. Celina said that before the government accepts these people, their own family members should accept them. 

It hit me hard!

What is the use of a law, when your own mother, your own father doesn’t like the way you are? The law won’t love you! Your family will! That is the importance of a family.

Some people conquer the world and yet are alone from the inside. What is the use of all the wealth when you have no one to share it with?

Sharing is caring, indeed.

Take the example of a kid, who just topped in a certain examination, but does not have a family to share the joy with. That achievement is hollow.

If, say, you have certain differences with your family, and you achieve something quite big, you would feel hollow.

It is a universal truth, that people who have no love in  their lives are irritated or angered very easily. I’ve dealt with such people. Still dealing with one….

I can go on and on as how much ‘not being loved’ affects us adversely. But somewhere, in your own heart, you know that already.

It has been 4-5 months, that I have come to know about the true power of love. I have come to know that in the modern times, we all are literally hungry for love. So, I try my best to love everyone and to love more the ones who need it the most.

Seems quite funny, if you don’t get what I’m trying to say. But people try to hurt people, to make themselves feel better. That’s my clue.

Those are the ones who need love the most. The ones who hurt me the most, I love them more. I won’t name the person here, but I hope that one day I make that person feel that love is superior of all other feelings viz. hate, envy etc.

Love makes us feel complete. When I’m not happy with what my friends are doing, I find happiness in the love that my family bestows on me. And vice versa.

A filmy dialogue- Pyaar se zindagi nahin chalti. It doesn’t sound true to me. 

If we know that people are there to love us, to care for us, we can conquer the whole world. I know I can. Because I am surrounded by people who love me more than anything and I do the same.

A smile, a hug, a peck on the cheek can truly brighten up the day of people around you. 

Happiness grows with sharing. Share your happiness with others. Make someone happy today. Try to find happiness within yourselves. 

If someone did wrong to you, don’t go all revengeful, but rather try to think of the reason which made that person hurt you. Try to undo the wrong, or even remove that misconception or make amends to make that person happy. 

Violence always gives birth to violence, and so does envy, hate, jealousy and all other negative feelings out there!

To be a happy person spread love. Spread joy. Spread the message of peace.

It doesn’t come in a second. A good change takes time, patience and a lot of hardwork.

Keep loving 🙂

Been listening to all the violence that is going on in Assam right now. 32 people have died… It’s a shame for humanity. God didn’t make borders. God didn’t make religions. We, humans, did! But what for? To kill each other? Hope that people out there understand this soon and end the violence as soon as possible.

Also people in Afghanistan have died. 2,000, they say. Although 350 have been confirmed dead by the UN. Two landslides hit the country.

40 people died yesterday in Ukraine. Again, all owing to the border issue. 

Several bomb attacks in Iraq and Syria

230 schoolgirls have gone missing in the Borno state in Nigeria. Some say that the militant group Boko Haram has abducted them and married them off forcefully to the militants. 

I don’t know what is happening in the world. So much violence that it sometimes kills me from inside.

Pray for all the deceased and for their family members.

Much Love,


Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

One thought on “All we need is LOVE…

Leave a Reply

