Posted in Uncategorized

The reason to be happy

Something that has been bothering me from quite a while is that how people need to be with someone in order to feel happy.

A few days ago, one of my friend shared his feelings about how some quality people being in one’s life, make a huge difference. And then, two days ago, my best friend shared somewhat the same idea with me.

She being in this condition really struck me because she is a fun-loving girl and I cannot handle this whole idea of her feeling low from the inside. But then, this is a phenomenon nowadays. People depend on other people to be happy.

I had written about this earlier in my blog. Just by smiling you can achieve happiness. But we all get so engrossed in order to be with someone that we fail to see the real happiness that is within us.

Each time I write about something close to my heart, I share my personal experiences because that is how I improved myself.

Last week, I was having a conversation with my brother. He doesn’t support the fact that I have literally severed ties with all my friends. So he wanted to convince me that we need friends in our lives. That is when I told him that if I have him and my parents for the rest of my life, I’ll be the happiest.

Though, nothing is permanent. And having witnessed, how even family fails to be by your side when you really need them, I feel our true companion is nobody but we, ourselves. 

I’ve had many friends throughout my life. And I’ve had all types of friends. Most of the times, I’m the one who breaks a relation. But there has always been a reason behind that.

First, the person had hurt me. Now, this happens when you have expectations from people. So, the solution is to not have expectations. We all go out and about to be with someone when the other person doesn’t feel the need to reciprocate those feelings. 

Second, I grew up. Yes. I’ve had many major changes in my life and these are responsible for breakups and new relations.

At present, my ideology is to do something meaningful. And being with certain people is like a distraction.

People are not good or bad. It is our expectations of them. 

Happiness is breathing, eating good stuff, deciphering what is going on in the world, being good to people around you, being grateful etc. Happiness is not being with someone who likes the fake side of you.

We all are unique. I know I’m weird. And I feel that people who are around me need to know that. Whenever I feel that so and so person isn’t going to accept my weirdness, I take a step back.

You cannot fake it forever. If some people aren’t meant to be in your life, let them go.  

There are a lot of people in this world. You will find the right ones who will stay and make you wanna live your life exuberantly! The ones who make you feel sad or weak, just let them go. It hurts at first, but believe me, it is for the best.

Your happiness is in your hands. I feel happy the moment I see my mother. I feel happy the moment my dad fake-wrestles with me. I feel happy when my brother annoys me. I feel happy when I’m alone in my room and reading a good book. Happiness lies in small things like these.

And you never have to work hard to achieve happiness. That is just fake happiness.

All I know is, the reason you are at this moment in your life is because you are supposed to be. Everything happens for a reason and for the best. I have failed for the best. I will try again and try harder this time.

You are the one who can make yourselves happy. YOU! 

Happiness is a very personal concept. DO NOT depend on others. You are not alone. You have yourself. Do not try to control your life. Go with the flow. 

Keep spreading love and be grateful that you are living a life that is million times better that most of the people.

Much Love,


H

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

Leave a Reply

