Posted in Uncategorized

When I encountered hate..

Haters gonna hate but how can we ignore the fact that we, very often, are bothered by that hate.

About me. I’ve been hated for various reasons, viz. being skinny, being short, being good in studies, being bad in studies, being able to get something, not being able to get something, being the one who had long hair, being the one who had short hair and the list is endless..

And, frankly, I’ve always reciprocated with more hate towards that person. I know most of you can relate with me.

Hate is something which is constant, just like love. People love you unconditionally and they’ll hate you with the same amount.

Why do people hate someone?
– As far as I’ve discovered, hating someone isn’t about the person being hated. It is about the person hating. We hate those who’ve got something we haven’t. We hate happy couples when we are single. We hate rich people when we are broke. We hate tall people when we are short. And we hate white people when we are colored.

What is the solution?
– The solution to every single problem, however big or small, is ‘love’. Love can conquer anything. And right now it might sound a bit of a cliche, but love can conquer hate and I’ve tested it. Earlier, I used to hate people who had the right to choose their career and it bothered me so much. With the constant thoughts of hate brewing in my mind, I being a migraine patient, started having severe headaches. I needed to get out of it. I needed to stop hating people. And what helped me the most was by loving them. I loved the ones who had everything I did not have. People scaling heights in their career seemed lovable to me. And as a matter of fact, only those people reach where they wanna, who’ve had conquered hate. Because hate wouldn’t let you reach your destination. It will pull you backwards. Make you do horrible things. And how can you possibly get something when all you give out is hate?

How to start loving?
– The answer to this question is very simple. All you need to do, to start loving the person you hate, is by admiring the good in them. Believe me, there would’ve been some good left in Osama Bin Laden too. Every person out there has some good qualities. Some like to help the poor, whereas some like to mend a broken heart. Some would beat the shit out of someone hurting their loved ones, whereas some would simply have a calm mind. These qualities do matter. These qualities, however simple they may sound, make a huge difference in the character of a human being. Start loving the happy couple. Start admiring the fact that they are happy. Start admiring the fact that they love each other so much. 

So, next time if you get any hatred, give out love. If you start having those evil hate feelings for someone, stop and search for something lovable in that person.

Makes a huge difference. Do it not for the other person, but for yourself. Because there is nothing more important in this world than having a peaceful mind. Your happiness will grow leaps and bounds if you start giving out love and happiness to other people. 

Keep spreading love,


Until next time,


H

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

Leave a Reply

