Posted in Uncategorized

Definition Of Love

People say I’m cold-hearted,

I don’t have any regards for their feelings.

And until now I had agreed with them,

For I considered myself as a weakling..

I know myself better now,

And I certainly know what I want.

It is not the pretty lies that enchant me,

It is the bitter truth that I want.

I want the kind of love,

Peacocks have for rains.

I want the kind of love,

That even time won’t drain.

I’ve had the fancy words,

I’ve had the false promises.

I’ve had the dreamy time of

Love’s genesis.

What I crave for,

Is a truth that has been unspoken of.

Love is not what should bind us,

Love is what frees us all.

Love has no rules,

Only truth and obsession.

Love for me is divine,

Which brings happiness in progression.

I believe God isn’t so cruel,

That I will be denied this dream.

I believe Cupid’s waiting,

Love’s cupcake in his hand topped with cream.

For those who hurt incessantly,

I have prayers for you, just prayers.

For you are on a wrong path,

Open up and breath love’s air.

Love,

shutterstock_93326353

H

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

Leave a Reply

