Posted in poetry

Love’s Paradise

He said he loved me,
Like nobody else can ever.
That’s because he respected me,
And always treated me like a flower.

Till date I wonder,
What really went wrong between us?
I loved him dearly,
But there was a huge mistrust.

His eyes captured my heart,
Like a magnet attracts iron.
But his love was intoxicating,
And I feared our ardor would tire..

Was I wrong?
I cannot say..
I was too selfish to save myself,
That I left him in dismay…

I still cry and remind myself of his love,
That every girl dreams of,
But I was too stupid to let it go,
And shut my heart off.

I have not let anybody in,
Only he resides in my heart.
How can I let anybody in,
When he holds the key to my heart?

I hope to meet him someday,
And hug him and apologize.
I don’t know how he would react,
But I always wanna live in his love’s paradise.. ❤

H

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

Leave a Reply

