Posted in poetry

The Reason I Left

My love for him,
Will unquestionably be always alive.
Why I love him?
Why I took this disastrous stride?

It was his strangeness,
Also his familiarity..
He was always so humble,
So much away from Vanity…

He had the most beautiful smile,
The most beautiful words to say..
But it was his uncanny actions,
That always left me in dismay…

I had tried hard,
To keep up with the rocky pace…
But it took a toll on me,
As if it was a long chase..

I always showed how indifferent I was,
To his uncaring attitude.
But inside I was dying,
It was a test of my fortitude…

Can I say how sorry I am,
I loved you dearly but couldn’t bear the hardships…
If only you were here with me,
I would’ve borne it all regardless..

The reason I left,
Because I was selfish..
Selfish because I was loosing my mind,
And scared my life would perish..

The reason I left,
Is that I lost trust in us…
Your peculiar actions,
My heart had several cuts..

H

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

Leave a Reply

