Posted in blogging 101

Blogging 101- Who I Am And Why I Am Here

If I have to describe myself in one word, I would say that I’m a ‘writer’. There is nothing more I enjoy than writing.

Writing has been my dream for most of my adolescent life. I always wanted to write for my school magazine but never really got a chance to.

The day I got into college, I met this wonderful human being, my economics teacher. She persuaded me to write for the college magazine. I don’t know what she saw in me, but she really pushed me beyond my limits and that’s where I discovered the hidden writer in me. My articles were loved by my teachers. I knew what I wanted from life.

Whenever I try to describe my writings, I find it difficult to contain my fortΓ© in any single speciality. I love to write!! I can write about absolutely anything. You name it, and I’ll do it! My blog consists of various posts about politics, economics, social problems, philosophy, poetry, motivational stuff and fashion.

I cannot differentiate between my love for social problems and fashion.

It’s hard to decide which one should I go on with, or should I make another blog exclusively for fashion?

All I know is, that I write so as to influence the minds of other people. I’m all about love, peace, gratitude and humanity. I want to spread my ideas in this world. I want to touch the lives of several people through my writings.

My higher aim is to write books, though I don’t know what they’re gonna be about. I wanna grow with my blog.

XOXO

H ❀

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

11 thoughts on “Blogging 101- Who I Am And Why I Am Here

  1. Hello fellow writer! I am a past “graduate” of Blogging 101. I just want to let you know it will be worthwhile. You will learn a ton and gain popularity as well as further develop your blog. I to want to write a novel though I am only a teen. Good luck in your Blogging 101 course and Don’t stop writing!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. See Hasmeet, your intentions are quite generous and helpful. I really like your idea of being a writer to a novel, something which is also there in my wishlist πŸ™‚
    But write because you love writing and you find it interesting. Write daily without looking at your stats…Keep doing this lovely work forever without expecting much from it. Thats the only way to keep it going.
    Hope 2 see you in my blog πŸ™‚ [contrary to my statement: no expectation]

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I love writing would be a clichΓ©, considering I’ve been writing from quite some years now. My higher purpose has always been to make people feel what I feel, make people think what I think.. And it drives me to write better each day.. Glad you visited my blog 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You reminded me about a book which I read while prep for CAT. It said that every writer has a viewpoint, try to catch that. Try to read his mind and the passage will be clear to you, no matter what form of writing he is using…
        So making people feel what you feel and think … will definitely come with practice. As a reader you may ping me if you want me to read something. Next time I will try to feel what you feel and make you one step closer to your purpose πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

  3. I can can relate to the whole describe your writing part.
    “What do you write?”
    “Stories.”
    “What kind?”
    “Umm..”
    Ha. But enjoyed reading about your passion for writing.
    Check mines out and tell me what you think.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

