Posted in love

20 Random Facts About Me

I think it’s about time that we grow as a community, by knowing each other better. So, I’m gonna reveal all the juicy secrets and not-so-interesting facts about myself!

  1. My name is Hasmeet Kaur. Yes, I’m a Sikh (that 2% CRAZY population in India!). But, I don’t act like one because I don’t like to Β label myself. I’m a human!
  2. My loved ones call me SILKY. One of my cousin brother used to ‘brag’ in front of his friends that he’s got a sister in Ludhiana (my hometown) whose name is Silky and her hair’s also silky!! Kids, I tell you!!
  3. I’ve got a younger brother who doesn’t act like one! Even I think that he’s more mature than me. At least he acts so.
  4. I’m very petite. Like, I won’t even call myself petite. I’m clearly malnourished, but that’s because I have health issues.
  5. Short! I’m a 5’3.5″. I wish I was a bit taller, though!
  6. I miss being an introvert. Being a Virgo, I was an introvert for most part of my life, but now I just don’t stop. I talk a lot!! You’re lucky that you ain’t my friend. I will kill you with all the political, philosophical and ‘what-I-wanna-do-with-my-life’ talks!
  7. I LOVE my parents to the core!! I fight with them a lot, but hey! If you will say even a single word to them, you’re dead! I cannot put into words the love that I have for them. I cannot, I just cannot imagine my life without them! And my mother is my life. Period!
  8. If I love you, actually scratch that. Even if I don’t love you, I won’t lie to you. I am an extremely honest person and most of the time I come out as rude. But I’m okay with it, as far as I’m being honest. And I expect that in return. But I have been disappointed.
  9. How on earth do I explain my love for Akshay Kumar and Salman Khan. I have loved Salman since I’ve known the meaning of love. And Akshay. I cannot put into words. Akshay, a Virgo (ditto), has a personality like me. And obviously, tall, dark and handsome. What else a girl craves for?
  10. I’m a September baby. But my favorite months are October and March just because I love Autumn and Spring. Summers- too hot. Winters- too cold!
  11. News Junkie. Call me BBC.
  12. I’m a huge fashion addict! Like, I would keep a tab on all the fashion weeks. I don’t miss any. Not a snob. But still. I love fashion. Elie Saab is my favorite designer along with Valentino and Versace. Back home, hands down to Sabyasachi. And yes, Gaurav Gupta, who I think is the Indian Versace!
  13. Please tell me I’m not the only one. I get emotionally attached to my gadgets. My laptop needs to be replaced, but I’m not ready to part with it.
  14. I love stocking up on workout gear. I don’t workout. I would simply go on a walk. But there’s just something about workout gear. Love NIKE!! And ADIDAS!
  15. I love to read, but only the non-fiction ones because I get to learn something new. I do read fiction but seldom. Lately, I’ve been craving for some romantic novels.
  16. I’m a breakfast person. I would never miss my breakfast. I used to make omelettes, peanut butter sandwiches, muesli and many more yum things. But when I got admitted to hospital earlier this year, I was banned from eating white flour, hence no bread. And my doc was like the brown bread is just the white bread with added color. So, my breakfast is a lot boring these days.
  17. I love romcoms like any other normal girl.
  18. I’m a huge fan of Beyonce, JLo, Rihanna, Taylor Swift, Katy Perry, Ariana Grande, Iggy Azalea and Sia. All girls, I know!!
  19. I hate repeating my outfits. If I’ve worn something, I like to throw it away. I waste a lot of money on clothes.
  20. I want to teach people the real meaning of love and peace.

THE END! God, it wasn’t easy at all!

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

7 thoughts on “20 Random Facts About Me

  1. I just stumbled upon your blog. You really should have an ‘Abouts’ section. It helps first timers connect with you.

    P.S.
    1) I hope point 19 was more figurative than literal.
    2) I am impressed with (read as envy) your blogging frequency. This post is just a month old and I fell like I’ve been scrolling for ages. Damn!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sidharth 😊 I think I do have an ‘about’ section. I’ll check it 😊 And point 19 happens with me..!! I get a lot of ideas so I blog pretty frequently 😊 I’m so glad that we’ll be able to share some good ideas here 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

