Posted in poetry

My Beautiful Friend

You know sunshine
The warmth of it?
Once, I had mine
Made my world lit

Her heart was pure
Full of care
She was demure
The cause of her despair

Others came first
And this dismantled her
Even if her heart burst
Her benevolence never deterred

Oh! How I miss
My beautiful friend
She’s left me in this abyss
The maze doesn’t seem to end..

This poem is dedicated to a friend of mine who has left me.. I really wish she was here.. 

XOXO

H ❤

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

19 thoughts on “My Beautiful Friend

      1. I am sorry to hear that, Hasmeet. But in that case, there is nothing you can do or should do. Friends do not ask you to make choices like that. Even if there is utter enmity between the two, even then one does not ask another friend to stop talking to the other one.
        Sad, but there is not much you could have done. Maybe some day she will come back, it happens often. I hope she does, if she is such a good friend she will.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Did you try speaking to her again? Maybe not.. or maybe you did. But I am sorry for your loss.. You will meet other friends, but they may not replace this one. But you could possibly also meet better friends who will replace the sorrow you feel with joy 🙂 I hope that happens..

        Liked by 2 people

  1. That’s the tragedy. You know some people who leave a mark in your life forever? She was impeccable. The kindest soul ever! The kind one reads in books.. She closed all doors for me, so that I couldn’t contact her ever. I have friends. But she has left a deep hole in my heart. And no one will ever fill it. I know that.

    Like

  2. Great piece of writing and the emotions are very well described in this beautiful piece… few hole cannot be filled completely but can be filled to a great extent… so move on as in the words of Sahir Ludhianwi….
    ” Wo afsana jise anjam tak lana na ho mumkin
    use ek khoobsurat mor dekar chorna acha… ” 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

