Posted in movies

10 Movies That Make Me Cry

It is such a weird topic to write about. But I’m a cry baby. And I get really emotional while watching movies. So, I thought why not share it with you guys!

  1. Hamari Adhuri Kahani- It was exactly two weeks ago that I was watching this movie with my brother late in the night. And when the movie ended, I was trying to control my tears, but it was too much. I had to remove my glasses and wipe my tears. My brother laughed so hard when he saw me and he even blabbed about this incident to everybody in the house. The movie as such was a great fictional one, with no reality whatsoever. But songs and the ending was what made me cry.
  2. Aashiqui 2- Okay, it was again with my brother, but in a theater this time. I cried like hell. I have this movie in my laptop but I do not watch it because it instantly makes me cry. And I like to have a control over my emotions!
  3. Tere Naam- Obviously! First and foremost, a Salman Khan movie. And second, it was TRAGIC!
  4. Raam-Leela- I don’t like Ranveer Singh because he reminds me of someone very unpleasant in my past. But he bowled me over in this one! One scene which is the most emotional one is when both Raam and Leela meet for the first time after they were separated. And any movie where the protagonists die, is a tragic one!
  5. Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na- It was such a cute love story. Nobody died but that airport scene was too cute to handle.
  6. Gangster- Shiney Ahuja and Kangana Ranaut die. So obviously, had to cry.
  7. A Walk To Remember- Another movie I stay steer clear of. It has the tendency to make me cry for over a week, continuously!
  8. P.S. I Love You- Oh my God! I know this makes me cry but I cannot live without this movie. It gives hope, it is tragic, it teaches something new every time I watch it. GERARD BUTLER died in this movie!!! P.S. I will always love you..
  9. Fast And Furious 7- There was nothing to cry in the movie, until the very end. Why did they put that last scene in the movie? I was in a theater with people all around me and I was crying profusely! I still cannot get over the fact that Paul is actually dead.
  10. The Kite Runner- Khaled magic. I don’t even need to watch the movie or the book, just thinking about Amir and Hassan makes me cry..

That is the only reason I like to watch comedy movies.

XOXO

H

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

33 thoughts on “10 Movies That Make Me Cry

  1. I cry a lot too 😛
    It’s a wonderful life and Life is wonderful to mention some. Including Hotel Rwanda and Eternal Sunshine of Spotless Mind.

    Ot of those you mention “Tere Naam.”

    Happy Weekend,
    Anand 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The list goes on and on! There are so many of the movies which puts a mark in your brain when you complete it. Here are a few recommendations from me;
    : The Pursuit of Happiness
    : The Terminal
    : Men of honour
    : A Beautiful Mind
    : Time lapse
    : The time traveller’s wife

    I loved Kite Runner 😊

    Like

    1. I really can’t handle emotional stuff!! I suck at it! That is why I am always up for comedy movies. These are just some of the movies I managed to watch, overcoming my emotional self 😀 Thanks a lot for the suggestions by the way 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. His face is enough to make me laugh and drool all at the same time 😂 He is the only actor who has the guts to act in the movies like Joker and It’s Entertainment 😂 Too good!!

        Like

  3. I don’t cry over scenes in movies and its not because they don’t affect me but rather it is the fact that I finish watching the whole movie within 20 minutes by forwarding and I don’t like to watch movies in theatres. I just pick out the songs from the movies and download them and thats all. Just not my thing but there are lot of people in my family who go through the same phase as you while watching movies. Have a wonderful day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

