Posted in love, love poetry, poetry

Kill Me With Your Truth

Kill me with your truth
Please
Kill me with your truth
Your lies are suffocating me
Your truth would be salvation

For once
Speak what’s in your heart
That’s all I care for
Not some fancy words
But plain truth

Forget the fact that I’m weak
Forget that I’ll feel betrayed
Speak up
Say what you feel
And not what I want

Kill me
Kill me with your truth

XOXO

H ❀

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

48 thoughts on “Kill Me With Your Truth

      1. Yeah it isn’t but lies makes a charade and everything seems so complicated. .Well take an example of families,they talk shite behind one another about their respective behaviors. If only they try to sort things out even with a vicious truth. .it ll be better

        Liked by 4 people

    1. Now, don’t take me wrong and I am also not supporting that we should lie all the time. No matter how morally good it sounds that we should always tell the truth, I also believe lying can be justified in certain situations and it just depends on the motive. If you lie to protect your self interests, if you lie to avoid unpleasant reactions from others – you should be very suspicious. If you lie to avoid unnecessary suffering to others; if your motivation is genuinely selfless then this may, in some circumstances, be justified. But then again, we may think that we are lying for benefit of others but it may not actually be the case. Anyways, truth does makes things easy but in certain circumstances so does the lie.

      Liked by 3 people

      1. Yeah I forget about that completely :p you are right
        There have been certain scenerios where lie helped me solve some minor conflicts. .yahan par hum bigger scale par baat karhay thay :p

        Liked by 3 people

  1. arey, so many sad souls already… I am glad it helps your serious mood.. Here is more >>

    dil-e-naadaaN tujhe huaa kya hai ?
    aaKHir is dard kee dawa kya hai

    ham haiN mushtaaq aur woh bezaar
    ya ilaahee ! yeh maajra kya hai ?

    jab ki tujh bin naheeN koee maujood
    fir ye hangaama, ae KHuda ! kya hai

    jaan tum par nisaar karta hooN
    maiN naheeN jaanata duaa kya hai

    do forgive me when I am frivolous.. May I ask a serious question, though? And I promise not to pester you after that? Tumhara naam kis khotey ne Hasmeet rakha, Has-mat??
    What? It is a serious question… I am not even smiling..
    Or, maybe it is your Punjabi upbringing.. I guess you got used to people calling you, Oye Hasmat.. and you took it to heart.. A pity!! Only if you had been born a Madrasi, Hasmat, no one would mistake the pronunciation and confuse you farther… Ab hasna mat!! I am serious, finger-on-the-lips.. and I promise not to bother you ever if you get mad at me (May I add one little sheepish smile here? πŸ™‚ )

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Didn’t understand a word? 😦
        Woe is me..

        What about grandpa? Could he help? I bet he could.. πŸ™‚

        And yes, your friend is right.. HaNs mat…

        Oh, Madrasi? That is because while I am nor really one.. I belong to what used to be once upon a time Madras state.. and you north Indians don’t know anyone else apart from Madrasis.. like Malayalees, Kannadigas, Coorgis, Deccani, Tulu and Telugu people and so on.. Even Lord Sri Ram only met monkeys south of the Vindhyas, and Asuras πŸ˜€

        😦 Even my jokes are falling flat these days.. hmm, time for me to go back into hibernation.. 😦

        (And hey, sorry if my comments bug you, Hasmeet. Truly).

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Lol. No. Have you watched 2 States? There’s this dialogue in it na- Haan par oh te Madrasi hai na πŸ˜‚ Kal nu tu koi oriya assami kudi lai aayenga πŸ˜‚Aise thodi na hota hai πŸ˜‚

        My brother and I always irritate each other with this dialogue. And yes you’re right about that Madrasi thing and North Indians ✌

        Liked by 1 person

      3. No, haven’t watched it, but I get it.. πŸ™‚

        Chalo koi nahin… Let me do a rough translation of the verses.. (Although I suspect you know most of it already)..

        “What ails thee, Innocent Heart?
        What, after all, is the salve for this affliction?

        I stand anxiously, while she shows disquiet
        Oh Lord, what then is the matter, after all?

        Verily, no one else exists for me but thee
        So then, my god, why this brouhaha over nothing?

        When this life itself is bequeathed to you
        How could I know of any greater oblation?”

        Ouch, too many big words.. sorry, did the best I could..

        Hor, Hasmeetey… tuhadi punjabi to saddey hindi se batthar hai πŸ˜€ er.. ok… behtar.. perhaps.. πŸ˜€

        Just kidding, ok? Don’t mean to upset you, quite to the contrary, in fact.. I just wanted to make you smile πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

  2. It’s a wonderful post and then I observed a lot of discussion.

    1. Truth is relative.
    2. Absolute truth liberates by killing false.
    3. The dose of absolute truth can be lethal for some scenarios–how awake you actually are?
    If you are in a deep sleep and I disturb it you might go in a comma or die.

    That said: Only false can die. That which is born is bound to die.

    True is eternal, unity and imperishable.

    My response is on spiritual side though your poem might have more to do with relations.

    Love and light ❀

    Anand

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Anand. This poem is about relations. The only time I tell a lie is when I care about someone and fear them being hurt. But when it is necessary to say the truth, I have to do it. I think that’s the only reason people think I’m rude because I say what’s in my heart and they typecast me as a ‘straight-forward’ or ‘rude’ person.

      And your observations are so very true. It’s good to know that what came out as an emotional outburst led to such a productive discussion on something which affects our lives 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. IS BEEF EATING ALLOWED FOR HINDUS?
    _______________________

    A recent photograph of some Hindu Protesters demanding a ban on non-vegetarian food made me sit and take notice on vedaas. I believe that these protesters are ignorant of what their religion preaches.They are simply going against their own religious scriptures.

    ANSWERS FROM HINDUS SCRIPTURE.

    πŸ‘‰Manusmriti
    chapter 5 verse30

    :”It is not sinful to eat meat of eatable animals,for God has created both the eaters and the eatables”.

    πŸ‘‰Aapastanba Grishsutram(1/3/10):
    says,”The cow should be slaughtered on the arrival of a guest, on the occasion of ‘Shraaddha of ancestors and on the occasion of a marriage”.

    πŸ‘‰Rigveda (10/85/13):declares “On the occasion of a girls marriage oxen and cows are slaughtered”.

    πŸ‘‰Rigveda (6/17/1) : states that, “Indra used to eat the meat of cow, calf, horse and buffalo”.

    πŸ‘‰Vashishta Dharmasutra (11/34):says,If a Brahmin refuses to eat the meat offered to him on the occasion of ,’Shraaddha’ he goes to hell”.

    πŸ‘‰Hinduisms great propagator Swami Vivekaanand said thus: “You will be surprised to know that according to ancient Hindu rite and rituals, a man cannot be a good Hindu who does not eat beef “.
    (The complete works of Swami Vivekanand vol :3/5/36)

    “The book The history and culture of the indian people” published by Bharatiya vidya bhawan,bombay and edited by renowned historian R C Majumdar (vol 2 ,page 18 says)This is said in the mahabharata that “king Ratinder used to kill 2000 other animals in addition to 2000 cows daily in order to give their meat in charity”.

    Aadi shankaraachaarya commentary on Brahadaranyako panishad 6/4/18 says:’Odaan’ rice mixed with meat is called ‘maansodan’ on being asked whose meat it should be, he answers ‘Uksha’ is used for an ox, which is capable to produce semen.

    πŸ‘‰Dear brothers and sisters what should we follow?????

    Religious books or communals policy..?

    Like

Leave a Reply

