Posted in Life

Life- A Journey

“Life isn’t about finding yourself. It is about creating yourself.”- George Bernard Shaw

It has been quite an exemplary journey for me. Looking back at what I achieved, what I lost, what I was blessed with; life has been itself a huge blessing for me.

I have opened my heart out in this blog. This blog is my life. Like a journal. It contains all the beautiful moments, the lessons I learnt, the moments I fell and the moments I got up on my feet; in short, my JOURNEY.

Often, we complain about certain phases of our life. The time we were let down, the time we were put to test. We never talk about the happy moments, the times we are grateful for.

Life is such a beautiful journey. When I look back at my journey, I recall that I’ve been under depression and bullied, but also achieved a lot, got some amazing people in my life, learnt from the bad experiences and came out as a victor. And this realization, makes me wanna thank all those circumstances, people and opportunities which helped me shape my personality.

One weak moment= Mistake. One strong moment= Achievement.

These mistakes and achievements have so beautifully molded our lives into something we never would’ve imagined. For e.g., when I was young, I dreamed of becoming a detective (coz I was a huge fan of Scooby Doo!). When I got a little older, I wanted to be an IAS officer. Then, an engineer. Then a journalist. And now, I’m, well, in a few days, will be a banker! But I like to call myself a writer.

Now, who would’ve thought that a dream of becoming a detective would’ve transformed into a banker?

A child from my neighborhood comes to me every week or so to get some pictures from Google. He is a great artist, some 13 years old. Yesterday, he showed me a sketch of a girl and I couldn’t believe a boy his age can actually draw something like that. And by the way, he has won national level awards. So, he told me that this is the last thing he wanted to learn. Now he wanna learn animation. That is his passion. Once, a month ago, he told me he wanna make an animated version of the blockbuster movie, Baahubali. Seriously, the passion with which he tells me all this, it makes me so happy. I was once like him. I had dreams like him.

When he went home, I told mum about his animation dream. His family ain’t that well off and he will find it difficult to learn animation from a good institute. I can relate to his journey.

But you know what, his journey will also be a beautiful one.

Every human being on this planet has a different journey, an interesting story to tell. And that is what makes us all so special.

You might get nostalgic about the time you spent with friends in college or school days, but in the future, you’ll miss this moment, THIS VERY MOMENT.

In life’s journey, you’ll pass through many deserts, forests, mountains, rivers, oceans and plains. You will get to learn something or the other from each of these paths. And in the end, you will cherish your own beautiful journey.

That’s all I had to say πŸ™‚

XOXO
H ❀

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

35 thoughts on “Life- A Journey

  1. Mushkil vakt ko toh likhte hai hazaron haath, aapne apne ache vakt ko likha, yehi hai sarvshresht baat. Keep up the great work and I hope you add many more memorable events to this journey of life. Best wishes and warm regards.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hasmeet, you don’t write post, you create them. Such a lovely post. And the part about the mistakes, towards the end of one’s life, when one reminiscences the journey (s)he had, the only thing one don’t regret are one’s mistake.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Nothing comes out of relieving the past with feeling sorry for ourself. I am glad to know that you are able to overcome pain of bullying, I have gone through that tough times too but it indeed will make us stronger, depends on how we perceive things. Well done Hasmeet! You are a strong and beautiful woman and kudos to such a wonderful lady! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

