Posted in dreams, Life, poetry

Last Autumn In My City

It is a sluggish day and I spent most of it laying in my bed. Windows of my room open. Cool breeze coming in, as it had rained heavily yesterday! It is a pleasant weather.

And then, a thought almost startles me. This is my last autumn in the city!

Though, when my bhaiya (I think the most talked about person in my blog after my mum) called me yesterday, he made it clear that I need to celebrate my birthday real good (it was my birthday, yesterday), as it will be my last one home! But, autumn for me is more important than my birthday.

I had mentioned it before that autumn and spring are my favorite seasons of all four. So, not being able to experience my city’s autumn will be a bummer! The weather after my birthday is very calming and it continues to get even more charming until it’s early December. Days are cooler, winds blowing, sun not-so-annoying. Nights are idyllic, sans air conditioners and heavy quilts. I love my city the best during these two and a half months.

It is natural to feel lethargic in such amorous abode.

Last autumn in my city

Oh! I will miss this solicitous vicinity

Β  I will be deprived

Of those long long drives

The fight for morning dose of TOI

The depressing BBC news. Sigh!

The morning cuppa

Mum’s tender supper

The cushy room of mine

All the memories it in enshrined

My fleecy, cozy pink blanket

Even my chic leather jackets

Those late in the night walks

For a moment sad thoughts would balk

Last autumn in my city

Oh! I will miss this solicitous vicinity

Everybody is pretty excited. I’ve never lived on my own, without being dependent on people. And it will be a great opportunity, yes. The city I’m moving to is gonna be an envy for most of my family and friends.

Weather. It has a pleasant weather throughout the year. A big city. It’s gonna be amazing.

But my heart will always be in my hometown. Where I grew up, made friends, studied, dreamed, learnt, cried, laughed.

The seasons of my life will change. This is one of the changes.

Waiting for the autumn in my new cityΒ 

XOXO
H ❀

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

44 thoughts on “Last Autumn In My City

  1. Good luck for the great time ahead πŸ˜‰ from the hints, I can take a guess but would better wait for you to reveal the city name πŸ˜› awesome poem & yeah home is the best thing for everyone πŸ˜‰ If it was your birthday yesterday, then BELATED HAPPY BIRTHDAY πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Belated Happy Birthday Hasmeet πŸ™‚

    May you get bliss, peace and light πŸ™‚

    May this year be full of prosperity, love and life for you πŸ™‚

    This is a beautiful post inebriated with nostalgia πŸ™‚

    I also like the image and beautiful poetry.

    That is indeed a beautiful city. I worked there for three years before retirement. I miss the weather. πŸ™‚

    I hope the new chapter of your life will be filled with beautiful colors and inspiration.

    Love and light ❀

    Anand πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha πŸ˜€ Thank you for stalking me πŸ˜€ And I didn’t know everybody will be so curious in knowing the name of the city! Well, it’s Bengaluru πŸ™‚ I have been there once but only for a day. This time I’m moving there. for a year at least πŸ™‚ Excited, nervous, happy, sad πŸ™‚ Where are you from?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I’m technically from Bombay, but I’ve never been there. (Don’t even ask, haha). I was born in Bangalore *grins*. I live in Chennai now. I LOVE BANGALORE ITS AMAZING!!!

        Like

      2. I was born in B’lore, but my mother tongue is Marathi, so I said I’m technically supposed to be from there. Never mind, that’s confusing. I’m sure you will. πŸ™‚ Where are you originally from?

        Like

  3. Since the two girls are talking about malls..Goa officially has one mall, which is pretty average 😊 but yes..Bangalore, Mumbai n even d Lulu mall in Kerala are way way better n bigger. Goa still boasts of its great people πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

