Posted in blog, blogger, blogging

Liebster Award Round Five!

Okay! My second Liebster award nomination! Obviously I should thank Anand for this nomination. But I also wanna thank this whole blogging community. The amount of love, support and recognition I’ve received on WordPress is unmatched for. My fellow bloggers are so kind and talented. It feels good to be here. Joining WordPress has been my best decision so far.

Rules

  • Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  • Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  • Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
  • Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
  • Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

Liebster-Award-Discover-New-Blogs

 My Answers To Anand’s Questions

1. What is the role of gratitude in your life?

Nobody knows this. Before I fall asleep at night, I say a little prayer, a gratitude prayer, thanking God for all the things that are going right in my life and all the things that aren’t. Gratitude is the greatest prayer, that’s what I feel. If we work hard for something, we’ll get it. That’s written. So there’s no point in asking for something from God. Instead, thank him for what you got in life which you didn’t even ask for 🙂

2. What is Peace?

Peace is personal. I am no one to comment upon it because I don’t think I have found my peace. When you are content with your life, when you are the reason for someone’s happiness, when you stop hurting people, you will achieve peace. I am not content with my life (I have achieved what I wanted, career wise, but not what I want spiritually). I am not the reason for people’s happiness. And definitely, I have hurt many people. So I am not at peace.

3. What is Love?

Ah! Love is a blessing. In fact the greatest blessing. I love my parents and they love me. Love is when you respect someone, when you learn from them, when you grow because of them. And I think no one in my life has did all those things to me except for my parents.

4. What is Happiness?

Happiness is something which is voluntary. I don’t know how many of my readers will agree with me, but yes, happiness depends on us and not the world. People did wrong to me and vice versa, but I am happy. Because I choose to be happy. I see what is good in life. There is no reason for me to be sad. I CHOOSE TO BE HAPPY.

5. What is Success?

Success is when you do your bit to change the world in a positive way. And change doesn’t mean you have to be Mahatma Gandhi or Nelson Mandela. Even if you are providing for a poor family, sending their kids to school; that is success. The purpose of human life is to help others. Any small act of selflessness is success.

My Nominees Are:

  1. Shitij Sharma
  2. Sayak
  3. Gaurav Luthra
  4. Nisthur Anadi
  5. Ajay Vyas
  6. November Winter
  7. Elan Vital
  8. Rishikaa

My Questions To My Nominees:

  1. What inspires you the most?
  2. What is greatest lesson that you learnt?
  3. What are you proud of?
  4. What was the turning point in your life?
  5. Summers of Winters?
  6. Introvert or Extrovert?
Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

18 thoughts on “Liebster Award Round Five!

  1. Dear Hasmeet!

    I am sorry I missed this post when it was published. It’s because for award posts we mostly rely on ping-backs { which get generated when you select the URL of any particular post on the blog you are mentioning. This might also help you when you do other nominations–you just have to select a post’s link, instead of blog URL. }

    I enjoyed reading your original responses. I would suggest–please don’t think that you have hurt many people. You must have made many people smile too. And we are all bound by circumstances and as we get more light from God our understanding and life becomes happier. It’s not just a person who is responsible for his or her actions.

    You are certainly wise. I am glad you accepted awards and responded to the actions.

    Love and light ❤

    Anand 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, you should. You yourself deserve your love and compassion more than anyone else in the world. If you love yourself and accept yourself and the way things are, completely, unconditionally and as God’s will; only then you can love others 🙂

        Love and light ❤
        Anand 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

