Posted in award, blog, blogger, bloggers, blogging, blogs

STARLIGHT BLOGGER AWARD

Two awards in one week, or should I say, in a weekend! Wow! This time I’ve been nominated for the Starlight Blogger Award by one of my favorite bloggers, Ashish. I want to thank him for this recognition. I have been following a huge lot of bloggers on WP. Each one of them has a different quality. About Ashish, it is his very inquisitive and thought-provoking quotes that blow my mind away. His poetry is also very different and heart-warming. I think it is Ashish’s niche to pen down the simplest of emotions is what makes him a special blogger. Do check out his blog to find out more about him.

This Award is created to highlight and promote Inspiring Bloggers.
This Award is created to highlight and promote Inspiring Bloggers.

The Rules

  • Thank the giver and link their blog to your post.
  • Answer the questions set to you and then you may create your set of questions for your nominees.
  • Nominate Others.

My Answers to Ashish’s questions-

1.Share a funny moment from your life in which you are the reason behind that moment.

  • I love to joke around with people, especially with my family. So it is really hard to pick just one incident. I have mentioned it before also that once I was watching Hamari Adhuri Kahani with my brother at midnight. At the end, I started crying because I’m very sensitive. The next day he narrated this very embarrassing incident to everybody and they laughed a lot. Also, I love to imitate people. In recent days I’ve been imitating Gaurav Gera‘s character Chutki. And also, Kanan Gill’s ‘Pretentious Movie Reviews’ dialogues.

2.What according to you is the difference between “love” and “like” ?

  • ‘Like’ is temporary. ‘Love’ is permanent.

3.Everything has pros and cons. So is there anything you dislike in blogging world ? Share if any.

  • Dislike? The one thing I don’t like about this blogging community is that we can’t customize the viewers. Like, there are some specific people I don’t want should read my blog. So that could be one.

4.What is your take on my writing ?

  • Ashish, I always comment on your posts. Your posts force me to think. They force me to feel. You actually evoke certain emotions in my heart with the content that you put out on your blog. That is very unique, I must say. Because I have been struggling with making people feel my emotions through my writing. You do that effortlessly!

5.How you celebrate happiness and sadness ?

  • I loved this question. I always celebrate happiness. It never ends. Because there is no shortage of happiness in my life. I celebrate it with gratitude. I celebrate it by making people happy. Making people feel good about themselves. About sadness, well yes, there is a way to celebrate that too. My sadness arises from certain people in my life, or who are not in my life anymore. And I like to celebrate it by reminiscing about the happy times we shared together. Their endless talks, their love, their anger; I feel all that. And in a way, the sadness transforms into happiness. 🙂

I am nominating the following bloggers for this award-

  1. Khaled Al Ghourab
  2. Pavan Medheramitla
  3. Thrive2Inspire
  4. Life Is Beautiful
  5. November Winter
  6. Candles Online
  7. The Phenomenon Of Thoughts
  8. The Extraaa Mile
  9. Prakriti Singh
  10. Piyush
  11. Tejaswi

My questions to the nominees-

  1. What is the best quality of yours?
  2. Which country would you like to visit and why?
  3. What is that one thing/habit that you hate (in general)?
  4. The one person who inspires you the most?
  5. The best thing about growing up?

XOXO

H

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

19 thoughts on “STARLIGHT BLOGGER AWARD

      1. Everyone agrees 😉 or just like Facebook go some star kind of a gesture for close friends so that once they post we get the link and are able to read it 🙂 I keep on missing such wonderful pieces of many of my favorite people here 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Hello H, I am not much into this, so I have no idea if I could decline at all. Not sure if it will create problems for your own nomination etc. But here is the thing. I am quite honoured that you even thought of me, but I am a rather frivolous blogger and not really serious and quite frankly I don’t just not deserve the award but I guess it would be wasted on me because it is not really something I can live up to. I would really appreciate it if you could offer it to someone who is far more deserving and would appreciate it. I am, to be honest, quite a misfit here. I appreciate what you have done here, and it would be ungracious of me not to acknowledge that and I am in a quandary because I do not know how to decline this gracefully. I am probably a very boorish kind of person (as you know from my comments) and even that good grace to accept something eludes me. So, if it is not a problem, is it possible to change or alter the nomination? Please? I cannot live up to awards and for me, a newbie, to accept it would be nothing short of a sham. I am hoping that I do not offend you more than I have in the recent past with this exemplary instance of barbarianism. But awards, likes and follows are sort of distant from me. I would truly appreciate it if it were possible to change this. I am not sure if it is possible, but try. I am even writing here because of this nomination or else I swore I would not come here and bother you any more 🙂 Take care. I truly appreciate the nomination. I am sure it is quite an honour, but you are wasting it on a wastrel haha.. (Ok, just word play, but you get my point).. I am touched, honoured, almost overcome.. but thank you, it should go to someone else. Trust me. (Oh, ok, don’t trust me.. but let it go)..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great work on the answers Hasmeet. I also like to joke around a lot (although it is totally different matter that not many people understand it hahaha). I loved your thoughts you presented for the last question and I completely agree with that. The happiness I get from seeing a smile on someone face especially if I am reason is just the best thing. Have a great day. Take care 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hey, thank you so much for liking my writing to that extent and feeling it worth to be described with words like “inquisitive” and “niche” which is a big compliment for me…
    I like your answers and the one which describe the negative aspect of blogging. I just wanted to know whether is there anything that should be disliked in blogging and I have got an answer here… The way you celebrate sadness is greta… Just Keep up the good work. Best wishes… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

