Posted in love, love poetry, poetry

Reminds Me Of You

You say I didn’t love you
You doubt my feelings.

Well,
This wind,
Reminds me,
Of the tranquility,
I felt,
When I was with you.

These birds,
Remind me,
Of the freedom,
I felt,
When I was with you.

This river,
Reminds me,
Of the power,
I possessed,
When I was with you.

This road,
Reminds me,
Of the destination,
We dreamt of,
When I was with you.

And yet,
My unsaid love,
My silence,
Was your enemy.
So much,
That you sought love,
In someone else..

image

XOXO

H ❀

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

27 thoughts on “Reminds Me Of You

  1. Ahh now that truly reminded me of someone!! Last para was amazing and so beautifully written. Also I’m glad to inform you that you are nominated for the β€œSisterhood of the world blogger Award’. You are already loaded with so many adding on to it from another sister!
    For more details, click here:
    https://lifeasapotpourri.wordpress.com/2015/09/29/sisterhood-of-the-world-blogger-award-happy/
    Congratulations πŸ™‚ and looking forward for your answers

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

