Posted in blog, Life

Moving On

image

This is a ramble. Today I got THE mail of my joining in Bangalore. Moving to the great city on 26th of November. Final. But I’m having second thoughts. First, I’m really scared. I entered my room today and I saw my cupboards which contain my life. I saw my laptop opened, resting on my bed. I saw a heap of pillows. I saw a frame, in it my childhood picture. I saw my dressing area where I keep all my skincare and makeup stuff. And it made me happy and sad. How am I gonna leave all this and move to a completely unknown place for one year??!! Travelling is a different thing altogether because one comes home in the end. But this is actual moving! Like, this is happening for real. I’m gonna leave my room, my home, my city and move to a different place. And I don’t even know when will I come back and just lay on my bed and watch a movie or two or just watch some random videos on YouTube. Today it really sunk into me. That mail really shook me. So much that instead of my shampoo I poured conditioner all over my hair!

And one thing I’m really confused about is that should I spend more time with my family or less (to cut myself off from them)? I don’t wanna get too habitual of them because in the end it will effect me only. This year I’ve been spending a lot of my time with my grandparents. So much that I sometimes go to their place to sleep. Today when I went there, I was literally questioning my decision. I love them so much that if I don’t spend the evening with them, I get really sad. I will miss these evenings.

God!! Mum says not to move. Because she will get lonely when I’m gone. I can see it on my dad’s face too. But it was my decision and I gotta stick to it.

XOXO

H ❀

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

49 thoughts on “Moving On

  1. As a great man said
    “what scares you, is worth chasing most” go for it.
    And act normal with your family you are moving to another city not to Mars :p
    Good luck.!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. You should spend time with your family. And, moving to a new city is actually great. Scary, but great. You’ll love Bangalore. And, like somebody famous said (I don’t know who), “If it scares you, it might be a good thing to try.” πŸ˜›

    Liked by 5 people

  3. As John Green said in Paper Towns: ‘It is so hard to leaveβ€”until you leave. And then it is the easiest goddamned thing in the world.’
    I hope you find success in your endeavors. All the best!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I don’t know what to say, I took this decision when I was 18 . I moved to Lucknow and got introduced with new environment altogether…keep yourself calm, be very positive, spend your time with family, take the good memories along with you and the smiling faces of your mom and dad..believe me that today they might be sad that you are going so far, but they will be very much proud of their “sher puttar”

    Home sickness will be natural and i think its good at times when you are away from your family , it will be your strength not your weakness. Bangalore, its a city where freedom and liberty is at its best, so have to adjust accordingly..Many of my friends are there working, and they often miss their days in bangalore when they come to their hometown..

    Everything will be absolutely fine..
    All the very best
    God Bless

    Beparvah !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I also miss Bangalore sometimes. I feel I don’t know much about Ludhiana, so my comparison would not be fair for you but in many regards–like weather etc, Bangalore is a heaven in India. You will also get to visit many beaches, beautiful temples, and you will get to eat lots of spicy food which you love πŸ™‚ Since you are a person who loves to explore different culture you will find a great diaspora over there. This is going to be an experience of a life-time. Though you said you are moving for an year, you can take breaks and come for festivals( I know that is hard especially if you work in IT sectors but still feasible!)

    I left my hometown in 2003 for first time and that was really difficult. Though I was a boy and had many friends who travelled with me–still too hard. I feel that is a change you should feel deeply and write about–like today’s post which is so moving and vividly portrays your feelings for all of us to see. I feel by observing your own feelings in the process of change, you will observe human nature and how change affects us and what relations mean to us. You might appreciate your relations with parents and grandparents and local freinds even more afterwards.

    I wish you all the courage and strength. You are a wonderful writer and human being. My best wishes. Stay strong and keep busy πŸ™‚

    Love and light ❀

    Anand πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

