Posted in blog, love, love poetry, poetry

I Can’t Pray

I can’t pray
That may she love you
More than me
Because that is
Practically impossible.

All I can pray is
That may she bring in
What you wanted
Which I couldn’t
Give you..

And trust me
I’m glad
That you both found
Each other

All I can pray is
That she doesn’t hurt you
The way I did
And you endured it
Even though you smothered..

image

XOXO

H ❀

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

37 thoughts on “I Can’t Pray

      1. It is far easier to let go when the other person gets hurt by us each time. It is easier to let go when he is ready to bear all and we are dissatisfied each time and all that is left is numerous arguments.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. No. I feel you felt the pain and I feel you said something to the effect that you have never been through such an experience when you first commented on one of my award posts. But reading your poems again and again I feel you have felt closeness, love and separation and still being able to let-go and wish well for them is something which takes a big heart. So don’t underestimate yourself. You rock. You are the queen with a big heart! OK?

        LOve and light ❀

        Anand πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  1. This is a kind of broken heart poem. Most of the times when I read poem with such flavour, almost all of them contains the story of betrayal and a sense of anger(which is natural) but I see this one is of totally different taste which is the beauty behind this “gem” like creation… πŸ™‚ Very well penned…
    Its sad that you experienced this pain but life should go on as nothing persists always… Be blessed… keep writing… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

