Posted in love, love poetry, poetry

The 15 Year Old Me

Just wondering
About the 15 year old me
Who had faith in the power of love
That it happens once
A Prince will come
Swooshing through the woods
On a white Horse
Racing
Towards me
Will sweep me off my feet
Win over my heart
Dissipate the sorrows
Fill my world
With happiness
Like red roses
Suffuse merry all around
The gloomy garden
Where once was
Standing
A lone cactus
Tired of the murky surroundings
Now thronged with
Never-ending reasons
To feel exuberant

But these dreams got washed away
Mind and heart
Got corrupted
With the rituals of this world
Love him, not him
He’s good, not he
Surprise!
Love doesn’t come easy
You will be tested
There will be cheaters
Also, the maniacs
Then there will be the ones who will love you
But until then, you’ll suffer
Suffer so much
That you would have lost all faith
The faith you had in love
And my darling,
After all that has happened
You will not be able to love someone, anymore…

image

XOXO

H ❤

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

50 thoughts on “The 15 Year Old Me

  1. This reminded me of a very beautiful song where a girl used to dream of a knight in shining armor to save her life.The end however has her feeling amazed because it was her who was going to rescue herself. 🙂
    Love does give us alot but takes away a significant part of us as it parts.
    Lovely poetry 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shall I comment? I dn know. I was thinking but then I felt I shd just say… Everyone hv felt the same at some moment but when the pieces fell together u will get to know… Hv faith… May b it takes a lifetime but then it will b of worth a lifetime. The older a wine is the tastier it becomes..

    Liked by 1 person

  3. hey that was one beautiful work of poetry portraying the 15 year old!! The girl is so naive and yes fairytales…fictional writers have taken it too far but seriously, it is because of those stories our childhood was amazing and the slow realization of we write our own destiny has a stronger conviction:)

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Nice post…
    Well I should categorise myself now I guess!!!
    Anyways wish you all the best for your future ; may this dream of yours come true and also wanted to wish you all the best for tomorrow for the next chapter of your life!!!
    God bless you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. If I was you, my ending would had definitely been different.. While reading almost at the verge of ending, I thought when you wrote LOST FAITH IN LOVE & ABOUT THE SUFFERINGS, but it all vanished, the doubts, the past suffering, the hard times, the nights full of cries, when the right one entered the scene.. May be I am becoming unrealistic but sometimes that happens 😉 getting another go at love is so difficult that once we fail, we maintain the safe distance but this safe distance doesn’t take us anywhere 🙂 yours ending is also justified 🙂 You’re an awesome writer peacock and hence the reader wants to see their mind story written already by their favorite writers 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yeah agree miracles are rare. But actually we the common people are so entangled in the customs , religion and our comfort zone that we want everything to happen without any effort. But everyone don’t have that fate written, somebody get even without asking and someone have to fight and put their life at stake. Might be I went being practical , philosophical or whatever may be but the truth is we need to fight if we need to find, THE PEACE that we are looking for . 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, Hemant, I know we should. I totally agree. But, actually, it is a completely different topic 😊 It is worth fighting for only if we know it is meant to be. Otherwise we’ll be left alone. I dunno if that makes sense!

      Like

      1. Hmm. May be its none of my business, all that I wanna tell is if something is worth of a risk take it , and if not just leave it. Bcz may be we estimated our value very low , may be we stand higher in the mountain of dignity.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

