Posted in blog, story

My Funny Earthquake Story

Thinking about what should I write tonight, I don’t wanna crib about my sad love story which ended abruptly. I can save the emotionally wrecked part of me for some other time. Today, I wanna talk about the funny earthquake experience I had this week.

Well, with all due respect, I feel for the ones who died in this tragedy. My heart goes out to the people of Afghanistan and Pakistan ❀

See, I’m a very weak person, physically. Last year, when I collapsed in my washroom, I developed this low blood pressure problem. So, my BP is always around 75/35, I mean, most of the time.

I had to go for this medical formality for my job in Bangalore. It was in Jalandhar and I was really worried about this low BP problem. What if the doctor gives me an ‘unfit for the job’ certificate? It was beating the shit out of me!!

So, there I was, sitting in the hospital lobby, waiting for my turn, just when I had this giddy feeling. I was like no!! This can’t be it!! I can’t lose my job just because of this BP!!! I was literally terrified!! You don’t know what I was going through!!!

Guys, it was not the first time I had suffered vertigo in a public place. Once I was with my brother at a supermarket when I thought the place was oscillating! I was intelligent enough to first ask my brother and he assured me everything was fine. The other time I suffered it was when I was in a mall with my best friend. Again, I thought, “Dude, I think it is an earthquake!”. Again, I first asked my friend. But no, it was vertigo, as always.

But this time, when it didn’t stop, I thought that it has to be earthquake. But everybody around me was calm as eff!! My dad was sitting with the parents of other candidates. I was alone, surrounded by strangers and thinking it is the end of my Bangalore dream! I held on to the chair as tight as I could! I thought, ” Dude! I’m gonna collapse!! This time maybe the BP has gone way down and I’ll collapse!”. And at that very moment I heard my father shout, ” EARTHQUAKE!!

” and I dunno why, I was relieved!

We all vacated the reception area of the hospital and I hugged my dad tight because a nightmare of about 20-30 seconds ended with a good news. IT WAS JUST A MERE EARTHQUAKE 😊

image

XOXO

H ❀

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

73 thoughts on “My Funny Earthquake Story

  1. you know something..? I know its kinda weird..but I’ve never felt an earthquake…I mean, I would like to feel one..u know the earth shakes for a bit and then there’s a little panic for a few minutes and then all is cool. I think i’d like that πŸ˜‰
    Nothing ever happens in Goa…damn! What a place to live in!? No wonder I found that 2012 movie ossum.
    All I’m asking for is a little shake, now is that too much to ask for? πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

      1. We were both smiling coz everything was against us, maybe he was scared but all ended well. But one thing, if I sense danger I always try to save d other person as much as possible putting myself at HIGHEST risk.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Quite ironical that you felt it first than the rest, who figured it out later, I have no idea what LBP does to someone or who shaking of earth feels, coz both are taboo to me, but from how you brief it, it’s no harm to feel one I guess.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. They are, but what with a life without adventure of any sort.
        I m one of those guys who badly wish for an apocalypse coz it feels so adventurous & the pretty sight of a third world or new age excites me.

        Liked by 2 people

  3. I haven’t read your this post so didn’t like it πŸ˜€ But regarding your comment, yes the article which I wrote at my site was paid and I have deleted your comment(thinking that it would not be wise) but I am okay answering your queries but just not there πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Block kyu karti? Let’s just reverse the roles.. Mujhe nahi malum hota tumne kya motive se wo post kiya so block karna is not wise.. Gussa karti thoda but in the end you would had to understand and then make me understand πŸ˜€

        Liked by 2 people

  4. I was on the 2nd floor, when it happened, we rushed downstairs, although I was not willing to but I did. And when it was normal and we came back I thought was it really a worth, bcz it will happen anyway , how much I can prevent things.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

