Posted in love, love poetry, poetry

Lemme Take You There

Lemme take you there.
Behold,
We are almost there.
Behold,
This is our haven.
Behold,
No place for thoughts unpleasant.

I know it has always,
Been a dream of yours.
I know you wanted this,
I know you’ve waited for years.

Behold,
Behold my love.
We are almost there.

Behold,
And you’ll see
Nature’s beauty completely bare.

We’ve outgrown,
The hardships,
That prevented us,
From being one.

Behold,
And you’ll see,
We’ve finally won!

Nobody’s there.
Just you and I,
In this mystical paradise,
Singing our love’s prayer.

Our eyes dwelling deep,
Into each other’s hearts.
Our breath is sweltering,
Impassioned, full of spark.

Behold,
And lemme hold,
This body,
Waiting for the holy union.
Behold,
Hold my hands,
And drown,
To complete this communion.

image

XOXO

H ❀

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

40 thoughts on “Lemme Take You There

  1. Lovely.
    I Liked This Lines
    Nobody’s there.
    Just you and I,
    In this mystical paradise,
    Singing our love’s prayer.

    Our eyes dwelling deep,
    Into each other’s hearts.
    Our breath is sweltering,
    Impassioned, full of spark.

    Great One.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

