Posted in Life, Uncategorized

The Time To Harvest

It has been 13 days since I posted something on my blog.. And these 13 days have been quite emotional for me.. This is again a kind of rant, thought I should warn you.

 

Diwali week was hectic as eff, even though we didn’t celebrate. It is that time of the year when all my family come together from different parts of the country and we have a gala time. But this time, the separation was hard-hitting. I cried, profusely… Especially when I saw my sister and my tayaji (uncle) leave for Meerut. I knew I wouldn’t be able to see them for a long, long time.. And then, it was time to say goodbye to the rest of them.. And ever since, I haven’t stopped crying..

 

Many would think why am I over-reacting. It is just Bangalore, not North Korea or Syria!! But, it is difficult for me.. I am a kind of person who has always cancelled plans with her friends to spend time with family. I am a kind of person who will prefer spending an idle day with her mother (she is a working woman). I am a kind of person who loves to explore places with her dad. I am a kind of person who loves to go on a gehri (drive) with her brother. I am a kind of person who spend hours sitting beside her grandfather, listening to his stories of what marriage functions were like in the 1950s..

 

What kills me is that I won’t be able to watch Akshay Kumar’s ‘Airlift’ with my brother next year, which we both have been waiting for eagerly.. What kills me is that my dad won’t wake me up each morning.. What kills me is that I won’t be able to enjoy a cup of tea with my grandmother in the evening.. What kills me is that my grandfather, whose only best friend died this year, won’t be able to find someone to open his heart up to.. What kills me is that I won’t be able to enjoy my mum’s YUM aloo ke paranthe with her signature butter..

 

Next week will change everything, and it is killing me from inside..Β 

 

XOXO,

H

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

56 thoughts on “The Time To Harvest

      1. Yaar matlab jung ladhne nahi jaa rahi ho tum πŸ˜› your visits to home will be frequent and then all will be good πŸ˜€ But hopefully tab tak collect good memories and gather more smiles and till my experience says, seeing a smile the other person smiles so why not start the smile-spread-chain πŸ˜› You’ll be the creator of that πŸ˜€ Doesn’t it fall under the fashion category πŸ˜€

        Liked by 3 people

      2. Smile and fashion? A multi-billion dollar industry based on it? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Arey yaar, tabhi I didn’t write anything here for days.. These thoughts are killing me and it is hard to explain why.

        Liked by 2 people

      3. Okay no need of explanation because I for sure don’t need any πŸ˜› whenever you’re ready to write, do write and you can discuss also anything here with us πŸ˜‰ and take care till 26th and then onwards πŸ˜›

        Liked by 2 people

  1. Well I can’t comment on the situation you are and I don’t want to on this post just being an entry in your blog. But I am commenting because of the feeling which I just felt recently, “saying goodbye to someone you love”, the things we miss, every moment changes, from waking up to sleeping at night. But as I always believe in, there is a better future for a painful present, it will make you stronger every sec, don’t loose hope. And yeah, thanks for inspiring again.

    Liked by 4 people

      1. I just felt, that life is like this. For someone its a silver spoon, but for someone its a struggle. But the good thing in that too is, it make it so worth that we value it, and thus we can invest into it and cherish it. And yeah, time can be tough, but if a comment can cheer u up then , consider 1000 from me.. Lol

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I know..but it will make u feel welcome at least. Btw the Bangalore airport is amazing, just that its way out of town. So you’re practically still closer to Ludhiana than Bangalore city πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Hasmeet don’t disppear now for too long. It was like a decade waqaye main. Change is such a crucial and suffocating thing but somehow it form of survival. I hope you’ll be fine πŸ™‚ it is tough I know. Leaving parents is never easy. Think about marriage lol its more sad part of life leaving family

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Everything will be absolutely fine ..
    It’s just s matter of time…
    We all have faith n believe that you are string enough to handle this with best of your abilities…. I can understand but this feeling is your strength and not your weakness….
    God bless you

    Liked by 1 person

  4. All good friends have already said it all above. Such emotional breakdown happened for me in 2003 and it transformed me deeply and since then transformation has kept happening. First, such separation makes you appreciate the love even more, as you might have felt already now at the reunion. Second, separation is inevitable, if not now, then after 3 years, 30 or 60 years. It’s a fact which we are all supposed to accept. It’s beautiful that when we are with each other we care for each other and show love and kindness is all that is remembered as it remains like a beautiful fragrance in our hearts, forever!

    Love and light ❀

    Anand πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I love you all ❀ I think the best part about WP is that you guys will always be here no matter which part of the world I go in ❀❀❀ And Anand, I’ve been thinking on all the advices you gave me and it is making me worried now. But I don’t know how to thank you for all the time and effort you out into it. ❀❀❀ Thank you so very much ❀❀❀❀

      Liked by 3 people

      1. “Cease learning, no more worries,” is the title of the latest Tao Te Ching post on my blog. So no need to worry ! Just get in touch with the God inside you and flow along. πŸ™‚

        I agree, WP community is such a great circle of thoughtful and kind people. We all love you and missed you too πŸ™‚ I really liked looking into your chart and don’t hesitate to ask anything in future πŸ™‚

        Love and light ❀ ❀ ❀

        Anand πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

      2. For now, I need to start meditating because my emotional mind is creating a havoc inside!! Today when I was reading all the posts of my favorite bloggers, I realised how they kept me sane. And I was so stupid to have taken a break from all that!!!

        Liked by 3 people

  5. Too much emotional post, I can assure you when you will leave banglore , you will cry again to depart from awesome company of people.
    Crying is not a negative emotion, let us cry to gather who can stop us.
    its more of a cleansing excercise !☺☺

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Life is full of challenges and will throw such situations in front of you. And you don’t have to stop it there but have to move on with a strong step to overcome such challenges. These will teach you one or the other thing for the future, will make you better and best ahead in the journey of life.
    Keep smiling, be happy for your closer ones.
    You And they will feel better, will be happy t see you like that πŸ™‚
    When Hasmeet writes, we are able to see the real expressions, and feelings embedded in her πŸ™‚
    Hasi πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

