Posted in blog, blogger, blogging, childhood, Life, love, personal, punjab, Uncategorized

Things I Miss About Ludhiana

It has been a little more than two weeks since I moved to Bangalore and I still can’t adjust to the fact that I have left home… Each second reminds me of the trauma of surviving another nine months in this monstrous city. There’s only one thing that’s on my mind 24/7- I’M HOMESICK!!!!

 

So, what do I really miss about Ludhiana? Jotting down some of the reasons..

 

  1. MUM!! Obviously. She’s the love of my life. And all I can think about in this filthy place is about her. I have been sick for about a week and I don’t wanna go to the doctor because I’ve never been to one without mum by my side.. I miss having my evening tea with her.. I miss her knocking at my door, asking me to eat this or that.. I miss listening to old Bollywood songs with her.. I miss opening my heart out to her. Though, I still tell her every single thing that happens with me in Bangalore, but it is not the same. I want her to be with me…
  2. My dad, brother, nana, nani and all the other family members. One phone call and my dad would come rushing from the office to take me to some boutique or to shopping. One word and my brother would start the car and take me to long, meaningless drives. Those evening sessions with my nana where he would tell me about how his life turned out to be and how it would have been if he would’ve taken some other decisions. Those innumerable chats with my nani about her neighbor Bhalli (lol!). Her constant bickering about how she finds it hard to make dinner and all.
  3. My room. Every time I Skype at home, I ask everybody to show me my room. It was the most well-organised thing of my life. Each and everything kept at its right place, every piece of furniture well dusted, a book and my laptop lying on my bed 24/7. I miss those days.
  4. Asiana and Royal boutique. I have come to know the importance of these two, very integral parts of my life in these tormentous two weeks. Asiana boutique would design all my party dresses, impeccably. Whereas, Royal boutique would alter all the stuff I bought online.
  5. Online shopping. The moment I got dongle here, the second thing I did was go on to all the e-commerce websites and browse all the stuff that I used to buy. And they’ve got such hot winter stuff now!! I wanna cry!!
  6. PVR. I’ll be watching Bajirao Mastani and Airlift in Bangalore and not in PVR Flames or PVR Silver Arc 😦 I used to get very homely feel there. And here!! Disaster!!!
  7. As a matter of fact, I miss all the doctors I’ve ever been to in Ludhiana. I get very comfortable to the ones I go to, regularly. And here, I am scared. I miss Pancham hospital, the nearest one from my home.
  8. I miss Amritsar. I know it has nothing to do with Ludhiana, but earlier I could visit it whenever I wanted to. I dream about Amritsar… That’s the least I can say.
  9. I miss Pakhowal road, Ferozepur road, Model town, Sarabha Nagar, Ghumar Mandi and blah blah blah!! In short, I miss every inch of Ludhiana!!!
  10. Here, in Bangalore, wherever I go I see people smoking in public places. I think in a short span, my lungs will develop cancer! Ludhiana was decent when it came to this respect. You could spot smokers, but only a tiny bit of em!
  11. Travelling in buses and by foot has beaten the shit outta me!!! In coming days, I’ll become invisible if I keep on walking on these Bangalore roads!!! I miss my Activa and my car 😦 As my sister said, I am experiencing how a common man lives his life in India. My heart goes out to all those who live like this!!!
  12. I miss aloo and gobi ke paranthe!!! I miss sarson ka saag and makki ki roti!!! I miss the sambar-chawal my mum used to cook!! The food here is pathetic!!! I can’t find any paranthas here 😦 I miss makhan and ghee!! God!!! I miss Punjab!!!

 

Well, well, well!! This is what it is now! I’ve got to live like this for a long time, without the luxuries of Ludhiana. And by the way, I can very proudly say that Bangalore is nothing in front of Ludhiana!! And I am not being biased. No! Bangalore is beep beep beep!!

 

XOXO,

H

 

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

42 thoughts on “Things I Miss About Ludhiana

  1. no place like home huh.. i understand what you’re feeling .. been there.. but also try to explore bangalore.. it has a lot to offer.. (never been there myself but have heard good things about it, except traffic, which really is monstrous πŸ˜› πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’ve clicked the ‘Like’ button below your post coz I love the fact that you write so well..and that every word you write comes out straight from your heart. As your sister said.. πŸ™‚ You are now the aam aurat (mango woman) πŸ™‚
    n yes I laughed at the last your last line..”Bangalore is beep beep beep!!”
    ..close to WordPress’s Beep beep boop no?
    Happy Saturday my dear πŸ™‚
    btw..point 3 reminded me of someone..made me smile a little extra πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Noorain, my love, I thought I would like your city. But it’s a disappointment!!! Send me your email ID. I’m free around Christmas 😊 Would love to hang out with you 😊 Also, please let me know of some good hair-coloring salons in bangalore. Wanna change my look.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hehehehe… I’m pretty sure poor thing her, hasn’t ever tried a decent enough place πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        There are loadsa great places, bounce, bblunt, bodycraft, Jean Claude bigune, play.. Etc.. & trust me they do their job damn well❀️❀️

        Like

  3. Hasmeet you got me right in Ludhiana as I was there for four years 2009 to 2012 as AGM of a Bank and feel like visiting Ghumar Mandi and Ferozepur Road. Although I dont belong to Ludhiana but the love and warmth of peopleis certainly missed. I am in Sydney now but cant think myself lucky enough to visit the place soon. Pakhowal road used to be the traffic madness during the wedding season right from Park Plaza. wish you an early visit to the Home Town and a geri in Sarabha Nagar

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hii silky,
    Life is all about to live happily and It can be difficult to let go of the need for perfection and control in your life, but sometimes it’s very liberating to simply accept that things will not always go the way you hoped, and that’s okay.

    Sometimes things happen that are out of your control, and rather than wasting your energy on negative emotions, it’s better to just accept that things didn’t go the way you planned or wanted.

    It’s a fact of human nature that we tend to mimic the people we spend the most time with.

    Develop a curiosity about the world around you, and the people in it. No matter what situation you’re in right now, there is always something we can learn from it.

    Taking a real interest in life gives you energy, it helps create new ideas in your mind, and gives you a different way of thinking about things, that can have a positive impact on your life as a whole.
    I can understand the feeling of homesickness which u are feeling but lil sis we had to move forward in every aspects to grow .

    Wishing u best in ur life and just keep smilling and fight with odd ones .
    Even we all are missing u .
    Stay blessed.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nothing is monstrous as such like, it’s upto how you see and take it. Since yo are out of home for the first time, it’s like that πŸ™‚ Soon everything will be fine and good, And One Day you will say, that everything happen for the betterment and yes coming to Bangalore for the first time out of home will benefit you in future for sure πŸ™‚
    Be Happy, Keep Smiling πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Reblogged this on livelythoughtsblog and commented:
    Nothing is monstrous as such like, it’s upto how you see and take it. Since yo are out of home for the first time, it’s like that πŸ™‚ Soon everything will be fine and good, And One Day you will say, that everything happen for the betterment and yes coming to Bangalore for the first time out of home will benefit you in future for sure πŸ™‚
    Be Happy, Keep Smiling πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

