Posted in blog, Life, story, travel, travelogue, Uncategorized

When It’s Meant To Be

They say, when it’s meant to be. I haven’t felt so connected to God in a long time. Life is mysterious, mischievous sometimes. How this universe conspires to make us do, or take us to somewhere, is just unbelievable sometimes!

 

Sounds vague, eh? Well, lemme narrate a small incident to make it more clear.

 

Past one week was literally a torture. Mishaps, and not just teeny-tiny ones, but big ones were making my heart cringe. Last Sunday, I was all alone in my room. I had this thought, this feeling that I should go to a temple. Any temple for that matter. But I had this strong urge to go to a temple. Maybe my migraine was troubling me or I dunno what. Temple seemed to be the only resort. So yeah, temple. But I didn’t have anybody to accompany me.

 

The very next day, something bad happened. This though struck my mind that ‘I should have visited temple yesterday’. And because of that ‘bad thing’, the whole week was disastrous. And all I could think was, TEMPLE!!

 

There’s this small temple nearby the Begur lake. My friends and I made a plan to visit it on Sunday. Now again, a lot of planning and re-planning took place and finally I along with one of my friends took a cab to the famous Iskon temple. The moment we sat in the cab, the driver told us that by the time we’ll reach there, it will be closed. Iskon temple was supposed to open at 4 p.m. So we told him to take us to some other famous temple.

 

As it was supposed to be, I set foot inside the same temple where my parents and I went in December. And I was emotional as hell!! Like, it was an overflow of emotions! The happenings of past week and that same temple, it was all so overwhelming. But the Iskon temple was stuck in our mind. Totally stuck!

Dodda-Ganapathi-Temple-Basavanagudi-Bangalore

After paying obeisance at the Dodda Ganapathi and Bull temple, we went to have some lunch. I felt this uneasiness and some sort of sickness there. I was so bloody tired that we decided to take a cab back to our hostel. Though, I prayed at the Bull temple, but that feeling was not parting with me. I was longing for peace. But, no..

 

The moment we sat in the cab, I was a bit, or should I say ‘a lot’ disappointed for not going to the Iskon temple. And then, this mysterious force of nature worked it’s charm and boom! A traffic policeman stopped our cab. The cabbie was using his phone while driving so there was some sort of problem. At this very moment, my friend said in an impulse, “We should’ve visited Iskon..”. And again, that sinking feeling..

 

As if it wasn’t enough, some two-three minutes later, the cabbie said that he’ll drop us at MG Road because his friend met with an accident and he had to rush to the hospital immediately. It was a strong signal, well, to me at least, that I’ve GOT TO BE AT ISKON ASAP!!!

 

So, from MG Road we took a cab straight to the Iskon.

iskon

I visited Iskon last year when my parents came to Bangalore. But it was in a hurry. Yesterday, we took a special pass and I think it was one of the best decisions of yesterday! I attended the aarti and was standing there praying for at least ten-fifteen minutes. The pain in my legs, the sweat, the severe headache; all went away in a split second. I was peaceful, after a long time. My head got cleared of all the negativity. The apprehensions doing the rounds in my brain vanished. Seemed like I found true bliss. I forgot all about the mishaps. We got prasad and two books from  there. And then headed straight to the hostel in the evening.

 

All I had to tell to my parents and my friends was that WE WERE MEANT TO GO TO THE ISKON TEMPLE! I have never been, what they say, a superstitious woman. But then, I believe in the law of attraction. I believe in the power of this universe and yesterday’s events proved them all.

 

Keep that belief, that faith in yourself. A place where all I could hear was chanting, a place where all I could feel was hope; what more could I expect from it? Peace, obviously! The outer peace of Iskon temple sucked away the commotion in my heart and instilled inner peace!

Miracle, co-incidence or whatever. You decide 🙂

peace

XOXO,

H ❤

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

12 thoughts on “When It’s Meant To Be

  1. Reblogged this on DeepHasi and commented:
    When it’s meant to be, it will be 🙂
    Hasi – You have given a wonderful description of an incident that happened.
    Life is a journey with ups and down, but with that down journey, Love with positive hope will again make you take the up road of the journey in life. God has that power to do anything and is always there with everyone specially with the true people who don’t lie to themselves. Power is a form of energy and God has the strongest power to balance the all negative energy in life with the positive one 🙂
    Great Experience. This experience has all miracle, coincidence, and our belief .
    Thanks a lot.. :*

    Like

  2. When it’s meant to be, it will be 🙂
    Hasi – You have given a wonderful description of an incident that happened.
    Life is a journey with ups and down, but with that down journey, Love with positive hope will again make you take the up road of the journey in life. God has that power to do anything and is always there with everyone specially with the true people who don’t lie to themselves. Power is a form of energy and God has the strongest power to balance the all negative energy in life with the positive one 🙂
    Great Experience. This experience has all miracle, coincidence, and our belief .
    Thanks a lot.. :*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Simply amazing … I find inner peace sitting alone with eyes close and looking for hope. I hope that you are always happy. Best wishes ahead.

    Xoxo
    Amu

    Liked by 1 person

  4. अगर मैं झूठ बोलूंगा तो गैरत मार डालेगी,
    अगर मैं सच बोलूंगा तो हुकुमत मार डालेगी।

    बहुत होशियार रहना है हिन्दू-मुस्लमां को,
    वरना लड़ाकर आपस में सियासत मार डालेगी।..

    Like

  5. What’s meant to happen will happen.
    “Murphy’s law”
    It was your faith in calling. We see what we want to see and build our perception. There is no great power on earth then a human soul, but as I always faith is a gift.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

