Posted in childhood, criticism, dreams, hate, hatred, inspiration, Life, love, peace, personal, self-help, short story, story, Uncategorized

Why Mothers Are Great

So, in general, every mother is great. We can’t compare. But obviously, I have a little bias towards my mother because of the fact she gives me the best advice!

 

Why this sudden show of affection towards her? Well, last night I was a little agitated because someone said something very rude to me. I was complaining to her. But she said, “I’m gonna WhatsApp you a video. You are always complaining to me about others, worrying they criticized you, blasted at you etc. Do watch it.” And after that, she hung up the call.

 

And within no time, my phone beeped. It was that video. When I started listening to it, a whole lot of emotions started filling up my heart. I wanted to hug my mother. She never talks of revenge or lashing out at others, who did wrong to me. She always advise me to forget it. To concentrate on MYSELF.

 

It was a video of some motivational speaker who talked about how we are being a hurdle in our pathway to success. How? By getting bothered about people who talked ill about us, by making that bad experience or memory rule our mind. He talked about how a rocket goes up in the air by leaving parts of it behind, which gives it the thrust to fly high. In the same way, we all need to do away with all the negativity in our lives. Just let it go. There’s no good in thinking over it again and again. Make yourself free of all the chains of negative energies in your life.

 

Recently, I took the step of eliminating some negative energies that ruled my mind. And believe me, my life has been a lot better. It was possible only because of my mother. She tells me that there’s no good in surrounding yourself with negative people. She never talked ill of those people. Even I don’t bother about them. Some people are like that way. If they are doing something you would expect them do with someone else, don’t be shocked when they do that to you, too ๐Ÿ™‚

 

CONCENTRATE on yourself! She tells me to work hard on myself and leave how others behave or talk or dress or whatever. For her, I am the topmost priority. When I’m all enraged, she listens to me patiently, never utters a single negative word, then calms me with her best advice.

 

I will be a mess forever. And she will work to declutter that mess, FOREVER ๐Ÿ™‚

Mother-Daughter-1000836

XOXO,

H

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

12 thoughts on “Why Mothers Are Great

  1. Reblogged this on DeepHasi and commented:
    This is just awesome and it is as best as Our Mothers. Yes of course Mothers are great and we can feel her protection, love, cure, affection, and positive support in everything she do and speak to us ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks Hasi for writing this and it is lovely.
    Hats off to our Mothers for their greatness that makes our life worth living ahead.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is just awesome and it is as best as Our Mothers. Yes of course Mothers are great and we can feel her protection, love, cure, affection, and positive support in everything she do and speak to us ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks Hasi for writing this and it is lovely.
    Hats off to our Mothers for their greatness that makes our life worth living ahead.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

