Posted in blog, blogger, bloggers, blogging, blogging 101, blogs, brotherhood, criticism, dreams, hate, hatred, humanity, independence, inspiration, Life, love, love poetry, peace, personal, poetry, self-help, social, Uncategorized, violence, war

Against The Tide!

They gleamed,

And laughed.

Thought I was defeated.

And celebrated my debacle,

Resembling the brute Germans,

Of WWII..

 

I kept quiet,

Sunk in my thoughts;

“Am I a weakling?”,

“Should I bear injustice?”.

 

How can I forget,

That I revere Madiba,

Who was an icon of perseverance!

 

How can I forget,

He was a lone warrior.

Led the way to freedom,

By his ignited heart.

 

How can I forget,

He fought for 27 long years.

A silent war..

And in the end,

Defeated the evil legacy,

In their own game!

 

Can I not replicate,

The victory of truth over lie?

Can I not make them,

Vie for good times?

 

I will be responsible,

For all the (mental) deaths, 

by these brutes…

And I have to fight,

At my own risk.

I fear none.

Because what they hold,

Doesn’t scare me anymore!

 

They make us weak.

Threaten us.

But we bear it all.

All because we are scared.

But this fear arises out of ignorance.

Ignorance that,

No human can be told,

How to breathe.

So breathe,

And show them,

That their evil ideology,

Will not prevail.

And that,

Truth always wins!

 

XOXO,

H ❤

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

5 thoughts on “Against The Tide!

Leave a Reply

