Posted in blog, blogger, bloggers, blogging, blogging 101, blogs, brotherhood, childhood, criticism, dreams, hate, hatred, humanity, independence, inspiration, Life, love, love poetry, peace, personal, poetry, self-help, social, Uncategorized, war

Halfway Through, But Nowhere..

A thrush,

After complete hibernation.

Halfway through,

But not going nowhere.

 

The promises,

the hopes and the dreams.

Faded away,

In the stream,

Of thoughts,

That caught,

My attention.

Thereby,

Making me lose,

My own little world.

 

Speed as fast,

As that of a light.

My thoughts,

Took over my life.

 

Futile,

Is how I’ll describe.

My actions,

Made my life.

 

And, I knew,

The formula of losing,

By heart.

We, the ones fighting,

Gave birth to this art.

 

How? Procrastination.

And a severe dearth of,

A strong will,

And determination.

 

Halfway through this year,

And no way near,

To a world,

I vied for.

I have alas!

Lost my own war..

 

XOXO,

H

Author:

Spreading love and being grateful for everything God has blessed me with. Trying to persuade people to live a happy life and give more to society.

11 thoughts on “Halfway Through, But Nowhere..

Leave a Reply

